The project!

Standard

Heya guys!

I guess I’m new to this blogging world so I’m going to give it my best shot and I hope that it provides someone with some interest, or at least a laugh or two as I try to work how to get on with my research!

If any of you have any questions about Soldiers and soldiering then please don’t hesitate to ask me and I shall try to find out for you, or alternatively join the website created by Dr Kevin Linch at redcoats.ning.com!

At the moment, I’m in the early stages of transcribing over 300 photos that I took of War Office documents from the National Archives, and am developing a wikipedia page on the life of a redcoat soldier.

18th century military history is a fascinating subject and as I’ve found out, it becomes highly addictive once you get going. I shall update again soon, but this is hopefully a good start.

Leave a Reply

